GRT Unit Chair By-Election Candidates

GRT Unit Chair By-Election Candidates

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

To all Local 4304 members at Grand River Transit,

Nominations closed today for the By-Election for the GRT Unit Chair position.  There are four confirmed candidates for the vacant position of GRT Unit Chair.  They are:

Karen Small-Koyounian

Brendan Burke

Lisa McKeown

Dwayne Hyde

Voting day will be Wednesday, January 30, 2019.  If a run-off vote is required it will be held on Wednesday, February 6, 2019.  At today’s General Membership Meeting the membership approved the implementation of online voting starting with this By-Election.  Online voting will be accessible using an encrypted link in the members-only area of the Local 4304 website, only registered members on the Local 4304 website will be able to vote online (please encourage your co-workers to register on the Local 4304 website if they haven’t already done so).  Members who cannot vote online will need to present themselves in-person to a polling station.  The Local has committed to continuing to provide a minimum of one in-person polling station for all elections, although we will try to have at least two in-person polling stations in this by-election since this is the first time we are using the online voting system.

Posted in: Uncategorised

Leave a Comment (0) ↓