Executive Board Nominations have CLOSED

To all members of Local 4304,

Nominations for the Executive Board for the coming election have now closed.  The best of luck goes out to all the members who have chosen to put their name out there and run for positions on the next Executive Board.  The final list of candidates is as follows:

FOR PRESIDENT – entire Local votes on position

Brendan Burke
Lisa Main
Sue Turner
Heath Abbott

FOR VICE-PRESIDENT – entire Local votes on position

Dwayne Hyde
Donna Keeping
Lema Callender
Trevor Reid

FOR FINANCIAL SECRETARY – entire Local votes on position

Kelly Hearty
Ken Vogelpohl

FOR RECORDING SECRETARY – entire Local votes on position

Karen Koyounian
Angelo Neziri

FOR UNIT CHAIR – GRAND RIVER TRANSIT – only GRT members vote on position

James McAuliffe
Angela Ransome
Lisa Hatherley

FOR UNIT CHAIR – GREAT CANADIAN COACHES – only GCC members vote on position

Wafaa Dineen
Casey Winter

FOR SKILLED TRADES REPRESENTATIVE – only Skilled Trades members vote on position

Vern Sage
Phil Mayberry

FOR TRUSTEES – 3 to be elected, entire Local votes on positions

Kerry Church
Darci Jewell
Tyler Kress
Mark Cosgrove
Lesley Clark

FOR SERGEANT-AT-ARMS – entire Local votes on position

Goran Ristic
Jonathan Warren
Kevin Schingh

In addition, Athol Baker and Donna Reist have been acclaimed to the positions of AWOC Representative and LGBTQ Representative respectively.  They were the only members to run for their positions so elections for those two spots are not required.  Congratulations go out to both Athol and Donna in their new roles on the next Executive Board.

All candidates who are running for Executive Office can have their campaign platforms printed in the coming edition of the uXpress newsletter.  Candidates wishing to be published in the newsletter should send their campaign platform and any other images/graphics to Ken Vogelpohl at uxpress@unifor4034.org by the deadline, this coming Sunday, April 25th, 2021!

Election Day for the next Executive Board is Wednesday, May 19, 2021.

A reminder also that nominations for all steward, delegate, and committee positions in both bargaining units are STILL OPEN until the end of the May General Membership Meeting on Wednesday, May 19th, 2021.  Nominations for stewards, delegates, and committees can be submitted to recordingsecretary@unifor4304.org.  To view the list of nominees and see descriptions of the available positions you can visit the nomination tracker at https://tiny.cc/2021Local4304Nominations.

Yours in solidarity,

Warren Schnurr
Recording Secretary
Unifor Local 4304

Posted in: Elections

Leave a Comment (0) ↓